Our Team

Volunteers make up 99.9% of HOBY’s people power. Thousands of HOBY volunteers donate their time and talents to this incredible organization. Our small team of dedicated staff members is proud to support those volunteers as we empower youth leaders each and every year.

Michael Carter

Chief of Finance & Administration

Evan M. Gaughf

Finance & Administration Associate

Kristen Hoefer

Chief Executive Officer

Emily Lewis

Chief of Recruitment & Promotion

Angie Magazino

Chief of Program Development & Training

Angel Perez

Registration & Development Coordinator

Zakkiyya Taylor

Volunteer & Alumni Engagement Manager

Board of Trustees

Dina Adham

Attorney, Abrolat Law, PC

Michael Akin

President, LINK Strategic Partners

Al Carroll

President, IndyHub
Marcie McClintic Coates

Marcie McClintic Coates

President & Chief Strategy Officer, Lotic

Hensey Fenton

Data Privacy & Public Policy Associate, Covington & Burling LLP

Kristen Hoefer

Chief Executive Officer, HOBY Youth Leadership
Shawn Mobley

Shawn Mobley

President & COO, US Clean Energy
Virginia O'Brian

Virginia O'Brian

Ex-Officio Member

Brian Selander

CEO, GovSourcing

Vladimir Yelizarov

Executive Director, UBS